Friday Fun — Other Creative Pursuits

Live to Write - Write to Live

Friday Fun is a group post from the writers of the NHWN blog. Each week, we’ll pose and answer a different, get-to-know-us question. We hope you’ll join in by providing your answer in the comments.

QUESTION:  Is writing it or do you pursue other creative activities?

Susan Nye: I confess, I’m a real Martha. So much so that I frighten myself sometimes. As a food writer, I am constantly working on new recipes. On top of magazine work, my Around the Table blog has a voracious appetite and demands a new recipe every week. Then there are all the fun crafty things I like to do. Especially around the holidays, I’ve got my fingers in multiple projects – flags made from old wood slats, painted gourds, Halloween costumes, homemade wreaths and centerpieces, tree ornaments and a few funky gifts.

headshot_jw_thumbnailJamie Wallace: I came *this close* to going to art college. My…

View original post 495 more words

Leave a Reply

