Being a freelance writer at the end of the year

Live to Write - Write to Live

Not only am I a journalist but I’m also a freelance Instructional Designer which means that I can design and develop course materials for businesses.  At the end of each calendar year, there is always a little bit of money that has not been spent by some of the bigger companies and which needs to be spent by 11:59 p.m. on December 31st. Often this money is allocated to a training project, you know the kind of project that people want but that usually never bubbles up to the top of any list.

I live for these sorts of projects, they are always fast, furious, and intense.

And then they are over.

I’m on such a project now. I have to co-ordinate work, include comments and revisions, and have my work reviewed by 3 people who have all gone on vacation until the end of the year (not…

View original post 382 more words

Leave a Reply

