Mindset – savor the great feelings and keep moving forward

Live to Write - Write to Live

You may know about the Law of Attraction. Maybe you’ve heard about how ‘thoughts become things.’ And maybe you’re familiar with the saying ‘change your thoughts and you change your world’ — (Norman Vincent Peale).

I’ve heard them all. I know that thinking positive thoughts is a lot better than thinking negative thoughts.

There are definitely times when it’s “easier said than done,” but I think I’m getting better at it.

Most days I wake up happy and look forward to being productive, and there’s not much negativity that can get me off track.

On the mornings that don’t start as I want (usually if I’m awakened unexpectedly), it’s more difficult for me to ‘get my happy face on.’ We’ve all been there, right?

When we feel good, we move closer to doing, being, and having the successes that we want. The reason why is straightforward: feeling good allows us (gives…

View original post 371 more words

Leave a Reply

