NaNoWriMo, One More Time

Live to Write - Write to Live

I’m starting the party early here on the blog–who is doing NaNoWriMo this year?

2013-Participant-Facebook-ProfileI am. And this year it is going to be different. I am actually going to do it.

Here’s the backstory. I have tried to meet the 50,000 word goal a couple of times, but either lose steam (November is, IMHO, a terrible month to try and pull this off), or I start looping back and editing. By editing, I mean doubting that my idea is any good at all.

Here’s why I expect that I will finish this year:

I have a week left to create my road map toward NaNoWriMo success. By that I mean Scrivener file open, character and setting sketches started, a timeline worked out, and scenes described on separate cards. I have a week (eight days, but who is counting) to add some more scenes. I think if I have a…

View original post 307 more words

Leave a Reply

