In the Company of Writers

Live to Write - Write to Live

This post originally ran on JAHennrikus.com. In my post-Bouchercon haze, I decided I wanted to bring this conversation to a wider audience.

******************

This weekend I went to Bouchercon in Albany, New York. Bouchercon is one of (or the) largest mystery conference in the world. It was predicted that over 1200 were there over the 3.5 days.

While much can be said about the event itself, and will be on Wicked Cozy Authors later this week, what struck me is my journey as a writer. I attended my first conference in 2003 when I went to Malice Domestic. My friend was waiting in line to send back her books (I love bag of books conferences) and she met Dana Cameron, who told her about Sisters in Crime. We both joined. That fall we went to the New England Crime Bake.

I was thrilled, overwhelmed, anxious, and quite sure…

View original post 306 more words

Leave a Reply

